Sign in to follow this  
paulm

2011 Cfw Hen

Hi All What do you think of this hen she is 2011 bred out of a Normal/CFW Fawn x Normal so she's not to badly marked for that pairing.CFW2011E.jpgCFW2011F-1.jpgCFW2011.jpgCFW2011C.jpgCFW2011D.jpgCFW2011B-1.jpgCheers Paul.

you have done really well there paul very large size bird nice shape to body nice beak to and the tear drops look brilliant,is there anyway you can get rid of the black flecks on head though,over all excellent 10/10mark

Hi MarkThe marks sometimes moult out im no expert on CFW's but im lead to believe you are lucky to breed a hen this clear from a pairing of a Normal/CFW x Normal not sure if this is correct but may someone else with more knowledge of them might correct me if thats untrue.I think its a matter of selective breeding too clear them up of markings i have another hen from another Normal/cfw x Normal pairing and she is younger but very marked.Cheers Andy for your kind comment she's a lovely stead bird too which is a nice trait.That Fawn cock bird was as nervous as he ll in the show cage he looks better in the breeder.Paul.

Hi Paul,Some CF hens do stay greyish in the head, we currently have 22 CF hens and a couple are that way. They can breed clean headed hens though.Nice looking bird. How old is she.Nick

Hi Nick If i remember rightly i think she was a february bird,i think she need something too put abit more head in.Paul.

lovely shaped type Paul,any others out of clutch or just that one for future breeding,ive crossed normals to cfw and had flecking on heads also,not produced many normals from these cross for some reason. Ty.